Conference Organization

Organization

GIScience 2020 organization is led by Prof Piotr Jankowski (San Diego State University, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań), Prof Krzysztof Janowicz (University of California, Santa Barbara), and Prof Zbigniew Zwoliński (Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań).

General Chair

Prof Piotr Jankowski, San Diego State University, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, pjankows@sdsu.edu

Program Chairs

Prof Krzysztof Janowicz, University of California, Santa Barbara, janowicz@ucsb.edu
Prof Judith Verstegen, University of Münster, j.a.verstegen@uni-muenster.de

Local Organization Chair

Prof Zbigniew Zwoliński, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, zbzw@amu.edu.pl

Publicity Chairs

Prof Alfred Stach, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, frdstach@amu.edu.pl
Prof Clio Andris, Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech), clio@gatech.edu

Workshops Chairs

Dr Marcin Winowski, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, marwin@amu.edu.pl
Prof Grant McKenzie, McGill University, grant.mckenzie@mcgill.ca

Sponsorship Chair

Prof Bernd Resch, University of Salzburg, bernd.resch@sbg.ac.at

Metadata Chairs

Blake Regalia, University of California, Santa Barbara
Gengchen Mai, University of California, Santa Barbara
Ling Cai, University of California, Santa Barbara

Local Arrangements and Logistics

Dr Joanna Gudowicz, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, gudowicz@amu.edu.pl
Dr Robert Kruszyk, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, rlk@amu.edu.pl
Prof Jarosław Jasiewicz, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, jarekj@amu.edi.pl
Dr Paweł Matulewski, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, matul@amu.edu.pl
Prof Małgorzata Mazurek, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, gmazurek@amu.edu.pl
Alicja Najwer, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, alijas@amu.edu.pl
Dr Justyna Weltrowska, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, justwelt@amu.edu.pl

Webmaster

Dr Jakub Nowosad, Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, nowosad@amu.edu.pl